Thursday Thoughts: Heady over Headpieces Our first guest-post ever!! 

Today is a VERY exciting day for The Unreal Bride-it feels like we have crossed another milestone in the blogging world! What is even more exciting is that we are getting to take this step with a very special person! So, for all of you wondering what I am going on about, I shall not make you wait any longer. Today is the day we put up our very FIRST guest blog!  And writing for us is Stephanie who is such an awesome person and becoming a great friend- I could go on and on writing about her but perhaps, I will have to write a separate post about that! You can go to her blog and get to know her better- http://www.bubblerock.co.nz .Before I let Steph take over, I just want to say that this is kind of in continuation to our last weeks Thursday Thoughts on headpieces. Alright, enough from me- here’s Steph:

 

So on my first guest post for The Unreal Bride, I thought I’d bring to you some prettiness from New Zealand. But before I talk about pretty things, it is important I mention how and why I am here writing today.
I met Kismet on Twitter and she is one of these amazing friendships I created thanks to being a bride and passionate about wedding, beautiful events and photography. Chatting with Kis is fun and I hope to have many more years of chats and collaborations on and off Twitter – so thank you so much for the honour of being your first guest blogger.

 

Right! Onto those pretty things.

One of the biggest decisions a bride makes for her wedding day is the dress! And often we disregard as a bride the ways we could add to our outfit and most importantly how much of a statement a headpiece could make.

Today, I wish to feature NZ gown designer Rebecca Iona who has been designing wedding dresses for 12 years. She is young and super talented and says designing headpieces is the perfect outlet to let her creativity lose! And what a result.

Rebecca says, “I create couture one off wedding gowns and I am known for my extreme detailing.  It has been through the love for the beading and finishing of the gowns that has lead me to a love for headpieces as I can lose myself in small details but also unleash my creativity! Every piece inspires me in a different way… however I guess the common thread is that I like to think slightly outside of the box and create unique piece, always keeping a very romantic whimsical feeling.”

I am convinced Rebecca has done just that: stunning headpieces, unique yet romantic. Which one is your favourite?



If you wish to get a hand on one of those, you can find Rebecca on her online store in NZ (a local etsy) and soon on etsy.

Credits [for the photos]
Headpieces: Rebecca Iona from Auleilei Bride
Photography: Belinda from Smash Photography

Steph is a French bride-to-be (two months to go till the big day) living in beautiful New Zealand who writes her own inspiration blog as well as does videography and photography. Check out her work on www.bubblerock.co.nz.

P.S. It’s me (Kismet) again- I just wanted to thank Stephanie for taking time out of her hectic days to write this post for us and we hope she will come back over and over to guest blog for us! THANK YOU!

*Fresh Inspiration Every Thursday*


7 Responses to “Thursday Thoughts: Heady over Headpieces Our first guest-post ever!! 

  1. LOVE those headpieces!! They are soo fun, like my gown. I’ll have to check them out🙂

  2. Gorgeous accessories, Steph! What a beautiful post!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

