Real Wedding N&A Part II

I wasn’t meant to make you wait so long for the second part of this real wedding , but things got pretty hectic and before I knew it, I was in the middle of Kenya with no internet access. It was brilliant to be disconnected from phones and the internet but after a while, it got a bit suffocating. I just wanted to quickly check my mail, or tweet for a minute .Anything!! I just needed my internet fix! So here I am, back from the beautiful wilderness and the first thing I am doing is posting part two of N&A’s wedding. Much much delayed but I know you guys will love it!

I don’t think I mentioned it earlier but this wedding was in Delhi, which is torturously hot during the summer but in the winter, it is absolutely lovely. The days are almost always bright and sunny – perfect for a wedding out in the open. The brilliant blue skies and bright sunny days are synonymous with weddings- every one takes advantage of the weather!

The engagement ceremony and mehendi happened on the same day which meant primarily two things- one, the bride changed from one gorgeous outfit to another and two, I took billions of photos! It was hard choosing just a few to share with you but I did the best I could though I wish I could show you all!

Like always, words don’t say as much as the photographs do so let’s take a look at some of the engagement photographs.

Navdeep, the gorgeous bride, waited patiently for the groom to arrive ,she had been ready since 7 am! !Who says that it’s the women who take longer to get dressed??!

No wedding is quite the same without the bride’s friends by her side making sure she’s doing alright (and isn’t going hungry) during all the madness.

After the engagement ceremony, the bride disappeared only to reappear wearing yet another gorgeous outfit- probably my favourite out of the two! Both the outfits were by designer Mallika Mathur who doesn’t seem to have a website but you can read a little about her here.

I really enjoy the mehendi part of a wedding because it is when all the friends get to hang out together, drink and eat and generally have a whole lot of fun.

See?! I wasn’t kidding about how awesome her outfit was- something I definitely wouldn’t mind adding to my own closet!

Everyone was exhausted after the long day but it wasn’t going to be the end of all the fun. The next day was the wedding day which meant another early morning, another long (exciting) day and it also means you will have to wait a bit more to see the last lot of photos🙂

Photo credit: Kismet Jewell Nakai

5 Responses to “Real Wedding N&A Part II”

  1. I have an outfit by mallika mathur, a sharara to be specific. she is amazing..

  2. I so want to attend a mehendi celebration one day!!! Hope you had a fabulous time in Kenya… can’t wait to see some photos??? please…..

  3. This is beautiful, love all the pink and those hair tassels are fabulous! Some really lovely shots ~ the last one made me giggle🙂

  4. Glad you are back, because I have been sooo looking forward to the wedding pictures!! Alas!! The wait was worth it, really enjoyed the lovely bride and her equally lovely outfits. Pretty,pretty. You write so well that one can almost see the entire occasion thru your words. Keep up the good work.. and now Iam looking forward to the next posting.. don’t take another trip and keep us waiting!!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

