The {Un}Real Diaries : Saving the best for last…

I don’t really have anymore posts in mind for the {un}real diaries, so like a good cliché loving girl, I have saved the best for last- our photos! Now, a lot of you have probably seen our photos already-they have been posted in quite a few places for which we are grateful and truly never expected! I will try and post stuff you haven’t seen but that might be easier said than done.

Before we get to that though, it is absolutely necessary to speak about our lovely photographers- Carmen & Ingo. It was love at first sight when I found them via Kate’s blog. I spent more time than usual on their blog and even though the wedding was still months away when the time came to decide-there was no question who our photographers would be. I won’t repeat the entire story here but if you want to read about how we connected , you can check it out on Carmen&Ingo’s blog right here. I would strongly suggest you read it- I have said time and again how I love random connections and this is just the perfect story to prove it! I have to say here that there are MANY talented photographers in India- and there a couple of them who I would’ve loved to have cover the wedding. I’m just saying that the choice had nothing to do with the fact that there is a lack of talent in India(I mean that is just NOT possible , is it?),it had to do with the fact that Carmen & Ingo hit the spot directly and instantly. You know that feeling , right? When you just know? It doesn’t happen to me a lot so when it happens once in  a while, I don’t hesitate to follow my instincts. I have quite literally patted myself on the back for following this instinct. A bit modest, I know, but if Carmen&Ingo lived closer , I’d pat THEM on the back. Just got to make do with what we have.

I am going to try posting photos that you haven’t seen before but if you have, what can I say? Look at them again! It’s also to give you a feeling of what the day was like- I love all the photos but I am not sure if posting 500+ photos is acceptable. I just love the way the story unfolds through these magnificent photos.

The most beautiful feet in the world (not!!!)

You know these guys by now surely- Maya whose photos I posted here and of course Rahul of Starving Artist Videos who made our most amazing wedding video here.

A dash of filmi-ness never did anyone any harm!

I love how everyone loses their inhibitions in the fun/photo booth.

That’s us with Ingo & Carmen ♥♥

Doubt if I have to say this but all the photos here are by Carmen & Ingo Photography

Find them on facebook and twitter.

There are a whole lot of photos on Carmen & Ingo’s blog post here-Love & Colour  . I tried not to repeat too many of the photos and you can find the créme de la créme in this post! Once you are done there, head over to Kate’s blog for more here-  Magnolia Rouge . We were lucky to have a third shooter accompany Carmen & Ingo to the wedding. Steffen Bottcher was in India at the same time and took some great photos of the wedding as well which you can check out here on his blog Stilpirat.

As a closing note to this post and to the series, I want to say once more what I have said time and time before- let your wedding photographers be your best (and if necessary,biggest investment) at your wedding even if it means cutting out costs elsewhere. Trust me, no one (probably not even you) will remember the food or who the dj was at the wedding and that doesn’t even matter. What does matter are the emotions, the people, the joy that you felt during those days. The ONLY way you will have access to that 30 years from now will be the photographs. Make sure you get the best. Trust me, you won’t regret it.And, with that we come to the end of the {un}real diaries!

Thank you Carmen & Ingo for being as amazing as you are. x

P.S. If you have missed the earlier editions of The {Un}Real Diaries , you can find start here.

10 Comments to “The {Un}Real Diaries : Saving the best for last…”

  1. Hi I love love love the pictures. But could someone tell me which designer the bride is wearing. Its just beautiful!!

  2. I so enjoy your out of the box approach to photography…simple and yet leaves you wanting more!!!

  3. I love your story and that you trusted your instincts. The pics are fab!

  4. So you went and did that !

    Great going.

    And yes Indian wedding photographers do need to get better.

    • Yes, we did🙂

      My point was definitely not to say that Indian wedding photographers need to get better- I think there are quite a few great wedding photographers out there . My point was just that it was not the lack of that made us choose non-Indian Wedding photographers !

      • Point taken. My firm opinion on the matter is that we have not produced a world class photog till date and I do not think there is any on the horizon.

  5. This post just made my day !! falling short of words man…

  6. Absolutely adore you!! not just after reading this blog but since the day I met you…
    and you are right.. When I see my mum-dad’s wedding piks, I dunt even know what kind of food, venue or Dj was there… I just want to see happy faces in them, so pictures do matter a lot….🙂

Leave a Reply

