Giveaway Win a seat at The Wedding Filmer’s Workshop!!!

It’s the weekend! This could mean one of two things: time to sit back and chill out and/or sit on the edge of your seat to see if you are going to be the lucky winner of the one seat we have going for the Wedding Filmer’s workshop!! Which one is it going to be ???

I don’t think there is any need to introduce the Wedding Filmer because if there is-then you shouldn’t be here. Many moons ago when we started the Unreal Bride, we struggled to find a good Indian wedding cinematographer- what a challenge it was! Trust me, there was NO ONE. Then,one fine day- a video by the Wedding Filmer popped up on my twitter feed or somewhere and the rest, as they say, is history.

The Wedding Filmer and his crew have organised their very first workshop in Delhi this Monday. And we got a pass (or maybe two) worth INR 4,500/- to  give-away on our blog to all you  aspiring photographers and videographers for free!!!

So what do you have to do? It’s pretty simple! Workshop1

  • Take this image (the one above this line) and post it on your facebook page- tagging both the Unreal Bride and The Wedding Filmer in it.
  • Go take a wander around The Wedding Filmer’s work and tell us which is your favourite video in the comment section below. Extra points if you tell us why you want to be at that workshop SO BAD.

That’s all you have to do! How easy is that? Remember you have to leave your comment in the section below because that is what counts as an entry. You have till tomorrow afternoon (this competition is closed) to enter this contest so don’t waste any time. Good luck!!! Delhi3-2

 

Good luck to all of you!🙂

GUESS WHAT? We actually have TWO passes to give away! Surprise! Surprise….So who are these two? The lucky winners of this competition after a very fair selection of chits ( normally we use randompicker.com like in our previous giveaways but because of the low number of participants we used the chit-system😛 )…anyway where was I? yes- the winners…. They are- Abhishek Bali and Shumaila! The last and the first entrants to have entered ! Congratulations guys!! Keep us posted on the wonderful stuff you learn at the workshop .
TWWP.S. ‘Tis the season for workshops and this is only the first one… I will be teaching at a Wedding Workshop in October (I can hardly believe it!!) but I will be in great company- so if you are a photographer who wants to wander in to the world of wedding photography- you should really take a look at what is going to be happening at The Destination Wedding Workshop here and here.

11 Comments to “ Giveaway Win a seat at The Wedding Filmer’s Workshop!!!”

  1. I have missed this workshop. If any one have pics please share to me

  2. if the pass price 4,500 Rs with two people then definitely i will come. How i can win free passes ??

  3. It’s always hard to choose one film but my favourite would be ‘Entwined’ as it goes beyond the techniques, beyond the physical.

    I have been a photographer from a long time but forayed into cinematography 2 years back. With this workshop, I would be able to learn more on my post production skills. Though I’m more of a cinematographer and believe in collaboration rather than competition but I would be little self sufficient in pre to post. Also, It would be amazing to meet the TWF crew and other participants at the workshop.

    Cheers!

  4. Hey!
    My favorite video is Connected!But I have to mention that whenever I get married it will be something like Summer Vow.I find the weddings very fascinating and absolutely love everything about it (even the rona dhona part :P) I want to attend the workshop BADLY for learning that TWF magic. Their work sprinkles happiness and that goodness which I have not been able to find in my work.P.S.I’ll try to convince them to attend my wedding too🙂

  5. Bea-you-tiful is my favourite. It is such a happy filmy (love) story!

    Please please please…please get me in. If dreams do come true, then please make this one come true for me. I promise, I will list this in my autobiography in golden letters…when I become famous!

  6. It is a tough call, because unlike many other creative portfolios where you can see a progression in quality, The Wedding Filmers have been amazing since the very first film indeed, changing the whole standard for wedding filmmaking.. Entwined – The First Look would be my favourite for all the emotions pouring out. And that’s why I want to be at the workshop….at the end of the day, TWF keep their hearts on their steadicams and sliders to string together such powerful emotions conceptually…

  7. Would love to attend this workshop coz I want to learn the TWF workflow , the way they carefully creatively carve and present the best wedding films.

    Heartbeats, leaves me gasping for more everytime I watch it – and I can never get enough of watching anybof their films ever.

  8. My favorite wedding film from the TWF is Heartbeats.

    I want to attend this workshop because I want to learn storytelling the TWF way and how they manage to bring out a story out of every wedding which is unique in its own way.

  9. Tears and Laughter, Kenya.

    And I WANT to and HAVE to do this workshop because of several reasons , the primary one being , I Want to click and capture my own moments at my wedding !!!!!!!!
    Coz, I think that would be *EPIC*!!

  10. Love TWF’s work but my favorite has to be the one that started it all- Heartbeats! *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

