Friday Find : Mogra 

Just the other day after I read Anushree Gavas’ post on a brand called Mogra, I did what all stalkers do. I went straight to Mogra’s Instagram profile , Facebook page and spent the better part of an hour stalking  admiring their clothes . As if she had sensed me, we got an email from Sheena -the founder of the label,a few days later. Made me wonder if I had left a cyber crumb trail and that I wasn’t the discreet stalker I thought I was!

Sheena sent us photos of their latest collection Wildflowers , a capsule collection of lehengas which are perfect for this season especially if someone you know is getting married in this heat . Apart from that, I think they are pretty wearable for any occasion and look so comfortable (I want one!).
01

Here is a note from Sheena about Mogra :

 
Mogra is a travel + crafts label that believes in easy style for the global woman. Over the past year, we have aimed at bringing the world closer to Indian textiles in a way that’s relatable to women around the globe. In our effort to do this, we work only with traditional handmade, handcrafted and locally sourced fabrics that originated in or are indigenous to India.
 
When I started Mogra, I marketed mostly to women living outside the country – both Indians and non-Indians who had in some way lost touch with their textile heritage. But, I slowly realized that women, like me, living in the country not only appreciated these beautiful fabrics and traditions but were also looking for ways to incorporate them into their daily lives.
 
That’s when we noticed that the women who were shopping for our dresses, had few places to go for festive wear that fit their contemporary lifestyle and love for crafts. WILDFLOWERS is simply a capsule collection of easy to wear, breezy lehengas that can be worn by a modern bride on her mehndi/sangeet or by her guests at the wedding. They are great to take from season to season without the fear of never being able to repeat it.
 
Each lehenga is made to measure and crafted from pure cotton that has been hand block printed in Bagru Village, Rajasthan. They come with a matching blouse detailed with our signature handmade potli buttons and an underskirt for added volume. 

03 06 07 04 08 09

Price Range: Rs. 15,000 – 18,000 10

2 Comments to “Friday Find : Mogra 

  1. This is just gorgeous. Happy to have visited your blog. I’ve known Saba since she was a little girl and am very proud to add that Nayantara Parikh, the photographer, is my daughter.

Leave a Reply

